Board of Directors & Advisers

Board of Directors

Magnus Ehrnrooth, Chairman
Extensive experience in sales and business management positions in industrial and entrepreneurial start-up companies. Co-founder and chairman of Evondos. Previous senior management positions in Tyco Electronics and Thermal Controls divisions. MBA from IMD Business School and MSc in Mechanical Engineering from Helsinki University of Technology.

Robert Charpentier, Board Member
Ex-Investment Banker (Goldman Sachs, Swedbank) with more than 20 years of executive positions in London, Stockholm, Helsinki and in the Baltics. Co-founder and Board member of OrganoWood, Stockholm and Chairman and part owner of Snellman Sotheby’s in Helsinki.

Thomas Franck, Board Member
Comprehensive knowledge of shipping and petrochemical industries. Previous positions include CEO of Bore Ltd, VP at Rettig Group, VP at Fortum, VP at Borealis and several management positions in Neste.

Olli Pohjanvirta, Board Member
Strong legal background and transaction experience. As a lawyer (ETL Law Offices, Hannes Snellman) involved in more than 100 transactions. Currently acts as a senior adviser for several organizations and is an honorary professor with the International Banking Institute, Russia.

Clas-Eirik Strand, Board Member
In-depth knowledge of shipping and engine manufacturers. Previously Group Vice President of Wärtsilä Corporation, Finland, and President of Wärtsilä, USA, China, France and Switzerland. Shareholder, chairman, adviser and board member in various international companies.

Erik Sucksdorff, Board Member
Strong track-record in sales and business development in automotive and technology industries. Currently VP Sales & Business Development at Ubisecure. Previously CEO at Trusteq, Director at Elektrobit Corporation and equity research analyst at FIM Securities. Majored in Business Strategy and Telecommunications Technology at Aalto University, Finland.


Jorma Ollila, Adviser
Previous chairman of Royal Dutch Shell, strong leadership experience and networks across sectors. Currently Chairman of the Board in Outokumpu Oyj and Miltton Oyj. Previous roles have included Chairman of the Board of Royal Dutch Shell as well as Chairman of the Board and CEO of Nokia.

Dr Aubrey Burrows, Development Director
Over 25 years of experience in the lubricant additives industry with Afton Chemical and Infineum. Recognized expert on lubricants for engine, driveline, industrial and off-road applications with in-depth knowledge of the global lubricants market. PhD in Chemistry from University of Cambridge.

Prof Matthias Scherge, Adviser
More than 20 years of experience in tribology. Director of the Fraunhofer-KIT MikroTribologie Centrum and senior positions at IAVF AG. Diploma and PhD in Materials Science and postdoctoral fellow at Carnegie Mellon University.

Kenneth Holmberg, Adviser
Extensive experience from sales and business management positions in industrial sales and entrepreneurial start up companies. Co-founder and chairman of Evondos. Previously senior management positions within Tyco Electronics and Thermal Controls divisions. MBA of IMD Business School, M.Sc. in Mechanical Engineering from Helsinki University of Technology.